Biographical Information

Curtis L. Soileau Law Firm, PLLC offers quality legal representation for clients throughout the Beaumont area and nearby Texas communities. Attorney Curtis L. Soileau is known for his professional standards, in-depth knowledge of the law and long-standing track record of achieving results for clients.

Curtis L. Soileau is committed to giving back to the community and serving the citizens of Southeast Texas. In addition to providing exceptional legal representation to individual clients and families for over 32 years, Mr. Soileau has devoted years to public service in the Texas Legislature (representing Jefferson, Hardin and Jasper counties), as mayor of Lumberton and on the Lumberton School Board. These unique experiences give him insight into effectively advising and representing cities and school boards in Southeast Texas.

Admission Dates & Jurisdictions

  • U.S. Supreme Court, 1993

  • U.S. Court of Appeals 5th Circuit, 1992

  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of Texas, 1988

  • Texas, 1986


  • South Texas College of Law, Houston, Texas

    • Doctor of Jurisprudence – 1986

    • Honors: Order of Lytae Honor Society

  • Lamar University , Beaumont, Texas

    • B.S., Bachelor of Science – 1982

    • Honors: Blue Key Honor Society

    • Honors: National Criminal Justice Honor Society

    • Major: Criminal Justice

Professional Associations

  • City of Lumberton, City Councilman, 1981 – 1982

  • City of Lumberton, Mayor, 1982 – 1983

  • Texas House of Representatives, 1989 – 1993
    District 20 (Hardin, Jasper & Northwest Jefferson Counties
    Texas House Committees:

    • County Affairs

    • Labor and Employee Relations

    • Retirement and Aging

  • Lumberton ISD School Board, 1997 – 2000 (Board President, 1999-2000)

Service Activities

  • Former Member, Lamar Institute of Technology Foundation Board of Directors

  • Former Member, Attorney General’s Child Support Advisory Committee

  • Former Member, Texas Lottery Advisory Taskforce

  • Former Member, Hardin County Supervision and Corrections Committee Justice
    Council and Taskforce

  • Former Director, Southeast Texas Food Bank

  • Current Advisory Board Member, Southeast Texas Food Bank